A player may remove a golf tee that is in play without incurring a penalty?

Prepare for the PGA PGM 3.0 Level 1 Knowledge Test with engaging quizzes. Study with flashcards and multiple choice questions. Get insights into exam content and format. Master every subject to succeed!

A player is allowed to remove a golf tee without incurring a penalty regardless of the circumstances. This rule applies whether the tee is in play or not, and it remains true even if the ball is at rest. The act of removing the tee does not interfere with the game or violate any rules of play, making this statement accurate. It’s important to recognize that the ability to remove the tee is consistent with the principles of the game, which aim to ensure smooth and fair play. Other options suggest conditions or limitations that don't align with the established rules regarding tee usage.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy